

Planning Board Meeting

Minutes

Wednesday, August 16, 2023 at 6:00 pm

Attendees: Chairman Albert Johnson, Vice Chairman Laura Bowen, Stanley Manning, Linda Baird, Secretary Michelle Seeley, Code Enforcement Officer Thomas Hargrave.

Guests

1. Pledge/ Call to Order/ Roll Call

Minutes:

Chairman Johnson called the meeting to order at 6:01 PM- Linda Baird then took Roll call. All present- Linda Baird acted as secretary to the Baird for the evening.

2. Prior Minutes

Minutes:

A Motion by Laura Bowen to approve the minutes from the July 19, 2023 Meeting was seconded by Stanley Manning. Baird Abstained

Vote results:

Ayes: 4 / Nays: 0

3. New Business

a. SD 2023-10

Minutes:

SD 2023-10 Judy Watkins Chairman Johnson opened the Public hearing at 6:03 PM. Judy Watkins spoke about her plans for the property on 125. This application is for a subdivision of property owned by Judy Watkins. The property in question is located on the same side of the highway. The intended plan is to divide the property into (1) lot 31.12acres and (1) lot into1.914 acres. Mrs. Watkins would like to eventually place a house on the subdivided piece. No SEQR was needed for this application because it is a type 2 action. Chairman Johnson Closed the Public Portion of the hearing at 6:08 PM A motion by Denice Thompson, Seconded by Laura Bowen to approve application 23-010 for a minor subdivision was adopted by vote - Linda Baird Abstained.

Vote results:

Ayes: 4 / Nays: 0

4. Old Business

- 5. Other Business before the Board
 - a. Concept Plan for Sub Division

Minutes:

Karen Hopkins presented her plan to subdivide a 125 +/- plot of land at 8225 State Route 415 in Campbell. The intent is to take the property on which is partially tillable but mostly DEC Wetlands, the parcel next to coots is tillable and woodland wants to combine the narrow piece and the piece on 415 and offer it for sale. All pieces will be for sale. This property was determined to be in an AG Zone.

6. Announcements

7. Adjournment

Minutes:

The Meeting was adjourned at 6:23 pm by Motion of Laura Bowen and seconded by Stanley Manning.

Vote results:

Ayes: 4 / Nays: 0

| Minutes published on 11/14/2023, adopted on 09/20/2023