

Planning Board Agenda

Minutes

Wednesday, January 18, 2023 at 6:00 pm

Attendees: Chairman Albert Johnson, Stanley Manning, Linda Baird, Laura Bowen, and Denice Thompson; Secretary Michelle Seeley, Code Enforcement Officer Thomas Hargrave.

Guests

None

1. Pledge/Call to Order/Roll Call

Minutes:

At 6:05 Vice Chairman Johnson Opened the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

a. Election of Chairman

Minutes:

The Clerk explained that beginning in 2023, the Planning Board Chairman would be the flood plain administrator. The New Chairman would be responsible for this task on all applications beginning in February 2023.

A nomination for Albert Johnson to be the 2023 Chairman, and Flood plain administrator was made by Laura Bowen and seconded by Linda Baird. The vote was adopted to elect Albert Johnson as Chairman for the 2023 year.

Vote results:

Ayes: 5 / Nays: 0

2. Prior Minutes

3. New Business

Minutes:

At 6:05 the Public Hearing for SP 2023-1 and FP 1-2023 was opened. The applicant did not appear and did not appoint a representative to speak on behalf of the application. Thomas Hargrave the Code Enforcement Officer explained the project, and that this is a ministerial action that is permitted by the state. He then attempted to contact the applicant, but was unable to. The Public Hearing Portion of the meeting was closed at 6:10 PM.

After some discussion the Board decided to table the application, as is precedent when an applicant does not appear or appoint a representative. A motion to table the application until the February meeting was made by Linda Baird and seconded by Laura Bowen. Adopted by Vote **Vote results:**

Ayes: 5 / Nays: 0

- a. FP 1-2023
- b. SP 2023-1
- 4. Old Business
- 5. Other Business Before the Board
- 6. Adjournment

Minutes:

With no further business before the Board, the meeting was upon motion by Laura Bowen closed at 6:35 PM.

Vote results:

Ayes: 5 / Nays: 0

| Minutes published on 03/07/2023, adopted on 02/15/2023